Get instant answers
How can I close my account?

You may close your OKTO account at any time through the app. Closing your OKTO account is a permanent action that cannot be retrieved at a later stage, given that you won’t be allowed to re-open an already closed account. You can close your account directly from your OKTO app as follows:

1. Log in to your OKTO account
2. Go to ‘Settings’
3. Select ‘Profile’
4. Go to ‘Account’
5. Click on the “Close Account’ tab
6. On the pop up window confirm that you would like to Close your account.

Note that If you are certain that you want to permanently close your OKTO account make sure that your balance must be zero. If you have a positive balance or active services on your wallet, you should transfer the remaining balance yourself before going forward with the account closure request.

Download the app
SELECT YOUR CURRENCY
€ EUR
£ GBP
RON
Login to your account
SELECT YOUR CURRENCY